NHS Confident Birthing Workshops

Please fill out these details

Available Dates

  • Friday 1st September 2017 WAITING LIST: PLEASE APPLY
    • Spaces Remaining: WAITING LIST : PLEASE APPLY
    • Course Type: Salisbury nhs workshop
  • Friday 6th October 2017 WAITING LIST: PLEASE APPLY
    • Spaces Remaining: WAITING LIST : PLEASE APPLY
    • Course Type: Salisbury nhs workshop
  • Friday 3rd November 2017 WAITING LIST: PLEASE APPLY
    • Spaces Remaining: WAITING LIST: PLEASE APPLY
    • Course Type: Godshill/Fordingbridge nhs workshop
  • Friday 1st December 2017 WAITING LIST: PLEASE APPLY
    • Spaces Remaining: WAITING LIST: PLEASE APPLY
    • Course Type: Salisbury nhs workshop
  • Friday 5th January 2018
    • Spaces Remaining: 24
    • Course Type: Salisbury nhs workshop
  • Friday 2nd February 2018
    • Spaces Remaining: 24
    • Course Type: Salisbury nhs workshop
  • Friday 2nd March 2018
    • Spaces Remaining: 24
    • Course Type: Godshill/Fordingbridge nhs workshop
  • Friday 20th April 2018
    • Spaces Remaining: 24
    • Course Type: Salisbury nhs workshop
  • Friday 11th May 2018
    • Spaces Remaining: 24
    • Course Type: Salisbury nhs workshop
  • Friday 15th June 2018
    • Spaces Remaining: 24
    • Course Type: Salisbury nhs workshop
  • Friday 6th July 2018
    • Spaces Remaining: 24
    • Course Type: Godshill/Fordingbridge nhs workshop
  • Friday 3rd August 2018
    • Spaces Remaining: 24
    • Course Type: Salisbury nhs workshop
  • Friday 7th September 2018
    • Spaces Remaining: 24
    • Course Type: Salisbury nhs workshop
  • Friday 5th October 2018
    • Spaces Remaining: 24
    • Course Type: Salisbury nhs workshop
  • Friday 2nd November 2018
    • Spaces Remaining: 24
    • Course Type: Godshill/Fordingbridge nhs workshop
  • Friday 7th December 2018
    • Spaces Remaining: 24
    • Course Type: Salisbury nhs workshop

As part of ‘Salisbury District Hospital NHS Trust’ parent education programme, these workshops introduce women to relaxation and breathing techniques designed for use in labour and also as life skills for parenthood.

The Confident Birthing workshops are aimed at empowering mums-to-be and their birth partners to eliminate anxiety which could otherwise hinder the natural process of childbirth and their ability to adjust to becoming a parent and with bonding.

  • Workshop FREE to women booked with Salisbury District Hospital
    (£5 nominal charge if birth booked with another hospital)
  • Expectant mothers and birth partners welcome
  • NHS funding for this workshop is provided through the hire of TENS machines directly from Salisbury District hospital.
  • Free CD for participants (nominal fee of £1.50 payable for women not booked through Salisbury District hospital)
  • Early Booking Essential. If your preferred workshop date is fully booked and  running a WAITING LIST, you may wish to consider booking on one of our advanced courses. Full details and dates are available on http://www.easibirthing.co.uk/advanced-hypnosis-for-childbirth-hypnobirthing-courses